Different Religions

Philippians 2:9-11 AMPC  Therefore [because He stooped so low] God has highly exalted Him and has freely bestowed on Him the name that is above every name, That in (at) the name of Jesus every knee should (must) bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, And every tongue frankly and openly] confess and acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

The Father has allowed a small truth to be found in all the other Religions, a small doorway to Him if people are really searching for absolute truth and should be 1329mentioned by those called to evangelize these groups. The Koran has a call to read the first five books of the bible along with the Psalms and the Gospels, Aboriginal people of Australia know about the blood price needed to pay for sin, the Buddhist knowledge of the authority of Words and Emotions, New Agers know you need to hear for yourself, Yoga know of the spiritual gateways in our bodies, a small community in Mongolia know that jealousy is the most evil of emotions, in among many examples of God being found by those who have not searched for Him. Does this mean that I think every aspect of the other religions has Gods righteousness in it? No not at all. Do I think Christianity is compatible with the other religions and join with them, No. It is there as an evangelism tool only, Jesus Christ is the only name that I use in authority, the blood of the Lamb is the only way I release peoples spirits from sin, I will only ever tell of Christ Jesus born of a virgin, His holy works on earth as a taste of what He can do through us in His name, then crucified and risen again on the third day – Jesus is GOD. Those that have passed away and their spirits are held on earth by sin, I preach to them and hold the Cross of Christ Jesus before them asking that the love that radiates out from such an amazing act of sacrificial devotion would be know to the spirit so caught and I watch them fall on their knees before it, for every knee will bow every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, whether they want to or not. (Proverbs 9:18 AMPC But he knows not that the shades of the dead are there [specters haunting the scene of past transgressions], and that her invited guests are [already sunk] in the depths of Sheol (the lower world, Hades, the place of the dead). Those that serve other religions in life can get into heaven, but as one earth bound spirit said to Jesus once I held the Cross before him was “why did no one tell me about this when I lived”, there was no answer for him. We will only find out the truth when we get there ourselves, but in this life we need to offer to as many as possible the opportunity to know the love God has for them that they might at least do some of the things that they where uniquely created to do here on earth. The disappointment in this man was real and sadness exuded from him at Christians misrepresenting Christ Jesus in the SIMS games that they play, the need to be Pharisees rather than just love and rejoice in another, the needle in the hay stack examination of a gifted person in order to be superior in judgement or works. I am a Christian, I have seen things that confirm the gospels

Jesus Christ, my home in Love
Jesus Christ, my home in Love

and watched people set free under the blood of the Lamb and my soul rejoices in my living, wonderful, joyous, Savior. My soul is magnified at the thought of my beloved Redeemer, the Centre of my life, the giver of Good things. I love you my Lord and again surrender all that I am to You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

