Vision

My place on the planet. At the end of a period of missionary training I had a vision of some islands, not knowing were the islands where I asked the Father and when I looked at a map I saw that the islands were the Hawaiian Islands. I didn’t know much about the place except what I had seen on nature shows and in movies like one Elvis Presley made, so I knew only a little of the culture, mores and norms of that place and essentially from a White persons viewpoint. Since I would rather be in the fullness of the will of God I asked what I was to do there. He shared that a lot of the IMG_0678practices and teachings of the Hawaiian culture reflected heavens ideas of how life was meant to be lived on earth, for their ancestors had chosen righteousness and humility and service of others as a base or foundation of their culture. This acronym of Aloha sums up their ideology about who they should be as people:-

(A)     AKAHAI [ Ah kah hai’ ] (careful offering) In Hawaiian translated to mean: kindness, modesty, gentleness, unpretentiousness, being unassuming, unobtrusive, tenderness…
(L)     LOKAHI [ Loh’ kah hee ] (to obtain oneness) In Hawaiian translated to mean: unity, agreement, accord, unison, harmony…
(O)     `OLU’OLU [ Oh’ loo oh’ loo ] (cool, refreshing) In Hawaiian translated to mean: agreeable, pleasantness, amiability, contentment, happiness, graciousness, congeniality, cordiality, affability…
(H)     HA’AHA’A [ Hah’ ah hah’ ah ] (low) In Hawaiian translated to mean: humility, humbleness, self-effacing, modesty…
(A)     AHONUI [ Ah hoh nui’ ] (great breath) In Hawaiian translated to mean: patience, perseverance, endurance, long suffering, tolerance…

It is out of this foundation in basic holiness and Christ-like thinking that the Father desired that I along with others who I was meant to pick up along the way – to build a Resort linked with a backpackers and out of the holiness of those that the Father chose to be a part of it, (mostly Hawaiian people or as many as I can get to work with me on this project for it is their culture that is the basis for it, not any other) will bring down the will of heaven to that environment and people will come there to be restored to who they where created to be in Christ Jesus from the foundation
IMG_0679of the earth. Realigned in body, soul, spirit, free will and destiny that all and every abundant good amazing life changing gift would be used for the glory of the Father in the power and rest of the Holy Spirit in the Name above all names Jesus Christ, Lord of lords, King of kings, Saviour, Redeemer, Deliverer, Joy of my Soul, Light of my eyes, Heart of my heart. People would be open to hear from God for themselves and know and feel the love He has for them, new ideas would come, revelations about all aspects of life and living, unique to the one hearing them. For my part I will be called to remove any and all barriers that hinder Gods children from knowing Him fully and a bit of teaching. Blessings and if you want to help with this journey for me I would be grateful. Mahalo …

Leave a Reply

